Two requests...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Two requests...

I know I'm a newbie here, but I'm far from a TF2 newbie... and as someone new here, I've found 2 things that have really been irking me. Figured I'm mention them in the off chance it improves overall play.

First, and this is a simple one, if you're an engineer, and know you're running at a wall to throw down an exit, right click twice before you left click. It spins around the exit so someone spawning can see and fire immediately at anyone, rather than spawning facing the wall.

Second, if teams are very imbalanced, and one side is STOMPING the other (all the regulars like to group up against the world), please consider spreading the experience around. A LOT of people who come leave immediately since one side invariably gets weighted with all top players, and the other left with a pick-up team, causing the server to die earlier in the night than it should.

Just my two requests, please consider them.

lol... I had times myself when I spawn and I faced the wall, I'm like "where aim" I or "which way i'm suppose to go"

Comment

Originally posted by Heceldi View Post
      I know I'm a newbie here, but I'm far from a TF2 newbie... and as someone new here, I've found 2 things that have really been irking me. Figured I'm mention them in the off chance it improves overall play.

First, and this is a simple one, if you're an engineer, and know you're running at a wall to throw down an exit, right click twice before you left click. It spins around the exit so someone spawning can see and fire immediately at anyone, rather than spawning facing the wall.