First Build!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Build!

Hey all! Long time no talk. Well long story short, I'm over gaming on a laptop so I've decided to put some money into my first build! My budget is around $1500. This link has me around $1600 which is fine, this price is including two monitors and a keyboard as well. No biggie. I have been messing around with PC Part Picker as a guide with some light reading and have come up with the following preliminary build. https://pcpartpicker.com/list/3cRX27 This isn't final, I'm getting together with my brother in the near future to bang out some details and a final build. Wanted to see what you gurus thought about it and if you had any suggestions.

Much love!

Hi Christopolis,
    Not many of the experts check in here regularly. As an amateur, my only advice is to avoid Win10 Home. I worked with it over the holidays and discovered several features were intentionally gimped by Microsoft. Instead, I'd buy Win10 Pro and install the 64-bit version. If I were shopping today, I might get it here: https://pcmarket-online.com/en/opera...SABEgIhOfD_BwE

This is for the OEM version, meaning it cannot be transferred later to a different PC. For the price, I like that deal.

Comment

sadly I am so out of place with what is good and bad now.

Comment

Originally posted by Qicmee View Post
        Hi Christopolis,
        Not many of the experts check in here regularly. As an amateur, my only advice is to avoid Win10 Home. I worked with it over the holidays and discovered several features were intentionally gimped by Microsoft. Instead, I'd buy Win10 Pro and install the 64-bit version. If I were shopping today, I might get it here: https://pcmarket-online.com/en/opera...SABEgIhOfD_BwE

This is for the OEM version, meaning it cannot be transferred later to a different PC. For the price, I like that deal.
        This is really helpful, Kudos to you!

Comment