Hi, it's me, Fenris.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi, it's me, Fenris.

My real name is Wil, but on Cain's Lair, I'm that guy that runs around with nothing but a Fiveseven. I try to play for fun, because if you're not having fun, why play the game? It's also a good stress reliever.

I've been a gamer since I was little, playing text adventures on an Apple ][ with a green-tinted screen. I played Quake avidly in college, formed a QWTF clan of just my college friends (CUiH), then went on to Counterstrike after I graduated. I played World of Warcraft since November of 2004, dropping it and then taking it back up months later constantly. I quit again back in ...November, I think. Or December. I'd really like to never play it again, but I always end up going back into it for some reason. Here's hoping CS:GO helps keep me from falling back off the wagon.

In real life, I test software. I live in Massachusetts and drive like I live in Massachusetts. I'm originally from Indiana, but I have East Coast sensibilities. I'm married with two daughters, the oldest in Kindergarten. If I suddenly go AFK in game, it's generally because they've started fighting or crying and I need to take care of them.

My favorite maps? I like Inferno. I don't like the Dust maps. I used to love Train, but not so much anymore. I think the hostage maps are a nice change of pace. I miss some of the classic maps like cs_siege... oh, man, siege was great. Especially when they incorporated drive-able vehicles. Also, cs_militia and cs_backalley. Great maps. Maybe a little one-sided, but I've seen some epic plays done on those maps.