View Full Version : cainslair.com BLOCKED!!!!!!!
Dead...Again
20th Jul 2010, 06:47 PM
My work just blocked access to cainslair.com! :( We use a proxy server that will block websites based on content. I can't remember what it is called right now. Anyway, recently they have ramped up what is being blocked to include social networking sites like facebook. Today they added "Games" sites, of which cainslair.com is classified by the software. So I can't get on the forums at work any more... me sad... :(
Duke{CLR}
20th Jul 2010, 07:15 PM
That stinks. :(
{CLR} ObiTroy
20th Jul 2010, 07:35 PM
Try a web based proxy...
http://www.ddproxy.com/
There are several out there. Google it and test drive a few at home to see which one you like.
K PhaNTOM
20th Jul 2010, 07:53 PM
How dare they try to get you to work?!?!?! :D
Dead_And_Gone
20th Jul 2010, 10:10 PM
Lol
lady-MGS
20th Jul 2010, 10:13 PM
Don't encourage him Obi!!!
Pumpkin_Jack
20th Jul 2010, 10:28 PM
Try a web based proxy...
http://www.ddproxy.com/
There are several out there. Google it and test drive a few at home to see which one you like.
another easy way is to make your own proxy site i did that for school 2 years ago still works. Reason to make your own is the filter will not reconize it.
p0002q
21st Jul 2010, 07:25 AM
Hey dude, try this cuz cainslair.com is blocked for me too :)
test.stats.cainslair.org
for w\e reason that works for me here :)
Dead...Again
21st Jul 2010, 10:01 AM
Hey dude, try this cuz cainslair.com is blocked for me too :)
test.stats.cainslair.org
for w\e reason that works for me here :)
Hmmm. That works for me too. So does ddproxy, but it is sloooow :)
Anything wrong with using test.stats.cainslair.org instead of cainslair.com?
Minerva
21st Jul 2010, 10:39 AM
How dare they try to get you to work?!?!?! :D
:2thumbs:
p0002q
21st Jul 2010, 11:08 AM
Hmmm. That works for me too. So does ddproxy, but it is sloooow :)
Anything wrong with using test.stats.cainslair.org instead of cainslair.com?
Don't think so, i only say that cuz i use cainslair.com @ home and the test site @ work, and have had 0 issues.
I get too lazy @ home to post and read stuff, so it's good to glance @ the Lair once every couple hours to pass some time @ work, thank goodness i stumbled on the test. site while looking for TF2 stats months ago :)!
Hopefully the test. site works for all you blocked peeps like I used to be !
mapes
22nd Jul 2010, 08:58 PM
First off it looks like anything at .cainslair.com will resolve. I just tried fred.cainslair.com and it worked. My guess is your proxy admin setup the filter implicitly on "www.cainslair.com" and anything else doesn't match. I'm curious if just cainslair.com would work for you.
p0002q
23rd Jul 2010, 09:23 AM
LOL!!
fred.cainslair.com worked for me X_X..... [however, just cainslair.com does not :( ] <--edit
Dead...Again
23rd Jul 2010, 09:53 AM
Here is the message I get:
IWSVA Security Event (my company's domain)
Access to this URL is currently restricted because of its classification.
URL: Cain's Lair Forums - Powered by vBulletin (http://cainslair.com/forums.php)
Content classification: Games
{CLR} Cobalt
23rd Jul 2010, 11:23 AM
Yea,one of the meta tags describes it under games. Mine was filtered while I was in Iraq too. But I had a work around for it.
vBulletin® v3.7.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.